2017 Inaugural Gala

In advance of Inauguration Day, join Sister Cities International at the 2017 Inaugural Gala for an exciting gathering of diplomats, members of congress, municipal officials, and community and citizen leaders in celebration of the inauguration of our Honorary Chairperson, the President of the United States. The Gala will take place at the Organization of American States in Washington, DC on January 17, 2017 from 8:00 – 11:00pm. 

Visit https://sistercities.org/InauguralGala for more information and to register. 

2017 Inaugural Gala

SCI Gala

Thank you to all who helped make the 2017 Inaugural Gala a triumphant success!

View the Gala recap here

View official photos from the Gala here


Embassy of Slovenia

Embassy of Slovenia


International Economic Alliance

American Women for International Understanding
Anciens Association of the NATO Defense College
The Washington, DC Chamber of Commerce
Wharton Club of Washington, DC
Thank you to our Honorary Host Committee for your support!
H.E. Ambassador Pierre Clive Agius Embassy of Malta
H.E. Ambassador Garang Diing Akuong Embassy of the Republic of South Sudan
H.E. Ambassador Hassana Alidou Embassy of Niger
H.E. Ambassador François Balumuene  Embassy of the Democratic Republic of the Congo
H.E. Ambassador Francisco Campbell Embassy of Nicaragua
H.E. Ambassador Dr. Božo Cerar Embassy of Slovenia
H.E. Ambassador Valeriy Chaly Embassy of Ukraine
H.E. Ambassador Vlora Citaku Embassy of Kosovo
H.E. Charge d’Affaires Patrick Chuasoto Embassy of the Philippines
H.E. Ambassador Tiena Coulibaly Embassy of Mali
H.E. Ambassador Martin Dahinden Embassy of Switzerland
H.E. Ambassador Floreta Faber Embassy of Albania
H.E. Ambassador Emanuel Gonzalez-Revilla Embassy of Panama
H.E. Ambassador Fayçal Gouia Embassy of Tunisia
H.E. Ambassador Bakhtiyar Gulyamov Embassy of Uzbekistan
H.E. Ambassador Román Macaya Hayes Embassy of Costa Rica
H.E. Ambassador Grigor Hovhannissian Embassy of Armenia
H.E. Ambassador Haris Hrle Embassy of Bosnia & Herzegovina
H.E. Ambassador Prasad Kariyawasam Embassy of Sri Lanka
H.E. Ambassador Peter Kmec Embassy of the Slovak Republic
H.E. Ambassador Martin Lousteau Embassy of Argentina
H.E. Ambassador Wilson Masilingi Embassy of Tanzania
H.E. Ambassador Djerdj Matkovic Embassy of Serbia
H.E. Ambassador Dr. Hamdullah Mohib Embassy of Afghanistan
H.E. Ambassador Hunaina Al Mughairy Embassy of Oman
H.E. Ambassador David O’Sullivan Delegation of the European Union to the U.S.
H.E. Ambassador Juan Carlos Pinzón Embassy of Colombia
H.E. Ambassador Farhod Salim Embassy of Tajikistan
H.E. Ambassador Carlos dos Santos Embassy of Mozambique
H.E. Ambassador Henne Schuwer Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
H.E. Ambassador Eliachim Molapi Sebatane Embassy of the Kingdom of Lesotho
H.E. Chargé d’Affaires Pavel Shidlovsky Embassy of Belarus
H.E. Ambassador Carlos Manuel Sada Solana Embassy of Mexico
H.E. Ambassador Tihomir Stoytchev Embassy of Bulgaria
H.E. Ambassador Elin Suleymanov Embassy of Azerbaijan
H.E. Ambassador Réka Szemerkényi Embassy of Hungary
H.E. Ambassador Agostinho Tavares Embassy of Angola
H.E. Ambassador Kadyr M. Toktogulov Embassy of the Kyrgyz Republic
H.E. Ambassador Kairat Umarov Embassy of Kazakhstan
H.E. Ambassador Juan Gabriel Valdés Embassy of Chile
H.E. Ambassador Jose Tomás Pérez Vázquez  Dominican Republic
H.E. Ambassador Wolfgang Waldner Embassy of Austria
H.E. Ambassador Mohammad Ziauddin Embassy of Bangladesh
The Washington DiplomatSloveniaSlovenian WinesVinakoperLaureate ImportsSlovenian VodkaAMD